Any Plumbers Here?

CEShawn

Vice Admiral
Boat Make
Downeastless
Ha, just getting rid of my Temptrol today after 14 years with a Symmons Alura, cutting the old one out now... Not a plumber but dying to see where this thread goes...

Downeaster

Lieutenant Commander
Slow drip through the ceiling below. Doesn't happen when my wife showers but it does when I do. Between installing an inspection port and ruling out just about everything else, I believe that the diverter leaks when it isn't at the extreme of its range (tub - shower). I put the diverter lever in the middle position so that I can soap up (my wife just lets it run). Ever heard of a (15-year old) Temptrol diverter leaking like this? Thanks!

bligh

Lieutenant
I am a retired plumber for what its worth?

Slow drip through the ceiling below. Doesn't happen when my wife showers but it does when I do. Between installing an inspection port and ruling out just about everything else, I believe that the diverter leaks when it isn't at the extreme of its range (tub - shower). I put the diverter lever in the middle position so that I can soap up (my wife just lets it run). Ever heard of a (15-year old) Temptrol diverter leaking like this? Thanks!