Great Forum!

Wharf Rat

Marine Electronics 'Professional'
Forum Sponsor
Website
www.precisionmarinecenter.com
Boat Make
OPB
I just wanted to introduce myself, as I've been a long-time lurker. I figured I needed to register, as when browsing, I couldn't see any uploaded images, especially in the classifieds.

I'm a Downeast fanatic, however never owned my own boat and I am currently at the peak of 'Find the Perfect Boat Fever.' However most other forums are cluttered with CC freaks with triple outboards or giant clorox bottle sportfishers, and this place seemed like home.

I'm only 30 years old and far from an expert, especially compared to you guys, when it comes to knowing one Beale design from another, but I want to learn.

My day job is running the marine electronics division of a diesel and yacht service center, so I'm seen my share of junk and some real beauties. However, I'm tired of 'Pretending' I'm running my own boat when calibrating autopilots and tuning radars, so I'm going all in. This seems like the perfect place to start.

Not to be a shill, but if anyone here does in fact need any new or used electronics, feel free to shoot me a wish list. We're very big on Furuno, of course, and I keep a good stock of quality used gear taken off of boats that have been upgraded. On the same note, if anyone has any questions regarding integration of onboard systems, whether it be NMEA 0183/NMEA2000/PC, feel free to ask. I love boats, and the gear I get to play with. However soon enough, I'll be able to post my own pics of what I hope to be a solid single screw that I can call "Wharf Rat."

Thanks for having me aboard.

Chris AKA GoAT.

Wharf Rat

Forum Sponsor
Website
Boat Make
OPB
Welcome aboard!

Im assuming youre a deadhead? There's a Holland out here in Montauk named Ripple.
Hey Rocket,