Looking for suggestions on a 28-32 hull...

LISsailor

Ensign
Hi guys,

Love this forum and happy to be here. I'm new to these boats so please forgive me. I am in an interesting situation where I may be selling my Southport Center Console. It's not even on the market but a broker put us together. Anyway, I may take this opportunity to get into a DE.

I am looking for something in the 28-32ft range. It can obviously be bigger, but my budget might prevent that. The hardest part is the small supply of these boats. I am looking for something family friendly but also something suitable for bass fishing in the Long Island Sound. I would love a 20kt cruise.

I love the Mitchel Cove, but its not very comfortable below and I can drool over Wesmac's all day long. Most BHM's are very work-related boats and I'm looking for more of a compromise. My budget is $125,000. Any advice? Im ok with something about 10yrs old but not much older.

I appreciate it greatly!

Reelman955

Commander
First Name
Roy
Boat Make
New Boat 2015 24 Seaway w/115 Mercury Command Thrust/ Old Boat-2007 28 Seaworthy/BHM 315 Yanmar
There's a nice AJ-28 for sale on yacht world. Think the asking price is 89k. Boat is in Connecticut. From the photos it looks to be finished nice down below and I believe it had a cruise in the 18-20 kt range.

LISsailor

Ensign
Wow, that is a sweet little boat! Thanks for the suggestion. I will look into it.

Dave Wynn

Lieutenant Commander
Boat Make
H&H 32 Desperado
There is a 28 Northren Bay for sale with the green Hull That is a very SWEET boat . that baot would work out very well for what you are looking to do. The boat is call Miss lydia I think. Its on the web site of Northren Bay boats. It was also in the national Fisherman. I think he was asking 90K

BOSBoatMan

Vice Admiral
Boat Make
36 Hatteras/13 Whaler/24 Sailfish