Newbie here looking for recommendations for a DE boat

cycler

Ensign
Actually just started boating/fishing again after a long layover, about 30 yrs. My wife and I have a 23' Parker DVCC, which is a fine boat and does all we ask of her, but, 30 yrs takes a toll on a body and my knees and back are not what they were. After a day on the water, I am pretty well used up. With that in mind, I started noticing a couple of Fortier 26s in our area, and noticed how smoothly they cut through the water, without any drama, so I started seeking info on DE hulls, as I may make a move over the winter, looking for something with more comfort features and a bit more protection. On my short list is another Parker, the 2510 w/a cuddy with a DV hull, but, would welcome any suggestions on a DE style boat, 25-26' or so that may be worth a look see. If it matters, our budget is no greater than 60k. I am not looking for another CC, but, something with a cabin that is stable on the drift, but, gives a smooth ride, speed not being the most important criteria. Thanks in advance, Cycler

Raider Ronnie

Vice Admiral
Lite User
Website
www.bostonharborcharters.com
Boat Make
33 Flowers.

cycler

Ensign
Thanks for the recommendations. Looks like I have a bit of research to do.

duxbait

Captain
Imo, and I'm sure almost everyone else will agree, if you are looking to purchase and are getting the itch for a downeast, get one! A bigger deep vee will ride better than your current boat but will still not be the same as a downeast. That smooth yet tossed around ride a deep vee offers can get real old.

cycler

Ensign
Imo, and I'm sure almost everyone else will agree, if you are looking to purchase and are getting the itch for a downeast, get one! A bigger deep vee will ride better than your current boat but will still not be the same as a downeast. That smooth yet tossed around ride a deep vee offers can get real old.